© Solumix 2019 - All right reserved
Privacy policy - Contact


Logo de la région LimousinSolumix
bénéficie du soutien
de la région limousin

SOLUMIX successfully concludes its first fundraising

11 December 2013. SOLUMIX announces it has reached its first major fundraising milestone in November, raising nearly € 600,000. These funds will allow the company to continue its rapid growth in the market for eco- insulating building materials.

Based in Limoges, SOLUMIX brand was founded in 2012 by Richard Gaignon and Christophe Chaput, both entrepreneurs and ceramics engineers. The company has developed a new insulating material, based on natural raw materials, that meets the environmental and economic challenges the building material market is facing.

 

Freestanding and insulating, compression-resistant, fireproof and light, this material combines exceptional properties that open new opportunities in many applications, especially in the development of new all-in-one constructive solutions (insulating load-bearing element and decoration for example). At first, SOLUMIX focused on the incorporation of the insulating material in bricks, building on its excellent compatibility with clay.

 

The company is now entering a new phase of development which requires a broader financial base. This first fundraising was conducted among private investors: a company part of CAC 40 benchmark French stock market index, Ceric Technologies, Ornalys and Grand Sud-Ouest Capital, Christophe Chaput, Richard Gaignon and Jean Mérienne). In addition to a solid financial base, the composition of its shareholding allows SOLUMIX to rely on a wide range of complementary skills.

 

Crucial for financing international business development, these funds will also be allocated to the design of a pilot line for production and insertion of the insulating material in building materials. It will help to explore the extraordinary possibilities offered by this new product by developing and testing the most creative and innovative constructive solutions.

www.solumix.fr/en

Increase the performance of your bricks

© Solumix 2020 - Tous droits réservés
Mentions légales - Contact


Logo de la région LimousinSolumix
bénéficie du soutien
de la région limousin

SOLUMIX conclut avec succès sa première levée de fonds

Novembre 2013. Solumix annonce avoir conclu sa première levée de fonds d’importance le 15 novembre 2013. Ces fonds lui permettront de poursuivre son développement rapide sur le marché des éco-matériaux de construction isolants.

Basée à Limoges, SOLUMIX a été fondée en 2012 par Richard Gaignon et Christophe Chaput, tous deux chefs d’entreprise, ingénieurs céramistes de formation. La société a développé un nouveau matériau isolant, à base de matières premières naturelles, répondant aux défis écologiques et économiques que le marché des matériaux de construction doit relever.

Autoporteur, isolant, résistant à la compression, ignifuge et léger, ce matériau associe des propriétés exceptionnelles qui lui permettent de trouver des débouchés dans de multiples applications, notamment dans le développement de nouvelles solutions constructives tout en un (élément porteur isolant et de décoration par exemple). Dans un premier temps, SOLUMIX s’est concentrée sur l’incorporation de ce matériau isolant dans les briques en s’appuyant sur son excellente compatibilité avec la terre cuite.

La société aborde aujourd’hui une nouvelle phase de développement qui demande une assise financière plus large. Cette première levée de fonds de près de 600 000 euros, a été réalisée auprès d’investisseurs privés (un groupe du CAC 40, Ceric Technologies, Ornalys et Grand Sud-Ouest Capital, Christophe Chaput, Richard Gaignon et Jean Mérienne). Outre une assise financière solide, la composition de son actionnariat permet à SOLUMIX de s’appuyer sur une large palette de compétences complémentaires.

Indispensables au financement du développement international de l’entreprise, ces fonds seront aussi alloués à la conception d’une ligne pilote de production et d’insertion de ce matériau isolant dans des matériaux de construction. Elle permettra d’explorer les possibilités extraordinaires ouvertes par ce nouveau produit en développant et testant les solutions de construction les plus créatives et innovantes.

www.solumix.fr

Sublimez les performances de vos briques